Daily | San Diego Critics Love HER



The San Diego Film Critics Society actually gave 12 Years a Slave more nominations than any other film this year—eight—but once the votes were counted, Steve McQueen and his team came away empty-handed. The winners:

Best Film: Her.

Best Director: Alfonso Cuarón for Gravity.

Best Actress: Cate Blanchett for Blue Jasmine.

Best Actor: Oscar Isaac for Inside Llewyn Davis.

Best Supporting Actress: Shailene Woodley for The Spectacular Now.

Best Supporting Actor: Jared Leto for Dallas Buyers Club.

Best Original Screenplay: Spike Jonze for Her.

Best Adapted Screenplay: Richard Linklater, Julie Delpy, and Ethan Hawke for Before Midnight.

Best Foreign Language Film: Johnnie To‘s Drug War.

Best Documentary: Joshua Oppenheimer‘s The Act of Killing.

Best Cinematography: Emmanuel Lubezki for To the Wonder.

Best Animated Film: Hayao Miyazaki’s The Wind Rises.

Best Editing: Christopher Rouse for Captain Phillips.

Best Production Design: Catherine Martin and Karen Murphy for The Great Gatsby.

Best Score: Arcade Fire for Her.

Best Ensemble Performance: American Hustle.

Kyle Counts Award: Destin Cretton.

For news and tips throughout the day every day, follow @KeyframeDaily on Twitter and/or the RSS feed. Get Keyframe Daily in your inbox by signing in at

Did you like this article?
Give it a vote for a Golden Bowtie


Keyframe is always looking for contributors.

"Writer? Video Essayist? Movie Fan Extraordinaire?

Fandor is streaming on Amazon Prime

Love to discover new films? Browse our exceptional library of hand-picked cinema on the Fandor Amazon Prime Channel.