Daily | Rotterdam 2015 Lineup, Round 4



The lineups for the 44th edition of the International Film Festival Rotterdam are just about all set now. Following announcements regarding the Limelight, Signals and Competition programs, today IFFR “has confirmed its line-up for its Bright Future and Spectrum programs and announced its ten nominees for The Big Screen Awards from within that selection…. The prize of €10,000 is specifically to support theatrical distribution of the film in The Netherlands.”


Lisandro Alonso‘s Jauja (Spectrum).

Danial Aragão‘s I Swear I’ll Leave This Town (Bright Future).

Debbie Tucker Green‘s Second Coming (Bright Future).

Kristina Grozeva and Petar Valchanov‘s The Lesson (Bright Future).

Ingo Haeb‘s Das Zimmermädchen Lynn (Spectrum).

Hiroshi Ando‘s Undulant Fever (Spectrum).

Lee Kwang-Kuk‘s A Matter of Interpretation (Bright Future).

Michael Noer‘s Key House Mirror (Spectrum).

Marat Sarulu‘s The Move (Spectrum).

Carlos Vermut‘s Magical Girl (Bright Future).


World Premieres

Roberto Anjari-Rossi‘s El Legado.

Philippe Fernandez‘s Cosmodrama.

Larissa Figueiredo‘s The Bull.

Kris Kristinsson‘s Hearts Know * The Runaway Brides.

Crumbs from Lanzadera Films

Miguel Llansó‘s Crumbs.

Joanna Lombardi‘s Solos.

Evgeny Ruman‘s The Man in the Wall.

Georg Tiller‘s White Coal.

Isabelle Tollenaere‘s Battles.

Daan Veldhuizen‘s Banana Pancakes and the Children of Sticky Rice.

Wang Haolin‘s Erdos Rider.

Valedictorian from Matthew Yeager

Matthew Yeager‘s Valedictorian.

International Premieres

Danial Aragão’s I Swear I’ll Leave This Town.

Calling from Marcin Dudziak

Marcin Dudziak‘s Calling.

Félix Dufour-Laperrière‘s Transatlantique.

Lee Kwang-Kuk’s A Matter of Interpretation.

European Premieres

Matthew Bate‘s Sam Klemke’s Time Machine.

Eddie Cahyono‘s Siti.

Kim Tae-Yong‘s Set Me Free.

Margarita Manda‘s Forever.

Damian Marcano‘s God Loves the Fighter.

Bui Kim Quy‘s The Inseminator.

Kivu Ruhorahoza‘s Things of the Aimless Wanderer.

Takuya Misawa‘s Chigasaki Story.

Edmund Yeo‘s River of Exploding Durians.


World Premieres

Dré Didderiëns‘s Mijn witte Hemd.

Poet on a business trip (film trailer) from LAB

Ju Anqi‘s Poet on a Business Trip.

Khavn‘s Desaparadiso.

Li Luo‘s Li Wen at East Lake.

Catarina Mourao‘s The Wolf’s Lair.

Nobuhiro Yamashita‘s La La La at Rock Bottom.

Roh Gyeong-Tae‘s Black Stone.

Nathan Silver‘s Stinking Heaven.

Peter van Houten‘s La Vie de Jean-Marie.

Midi Z‘s Jade Miners.

International Premieres

Alain Cavalier‘s Le Paradis.

Hiroshi Ando’s Undulant Fever.

Olaf de Fleur Johannesson‘s Brave Men’s Blood.

Michael Noer’s Key House Mirror.

Jacopo Quadri‘s La Scuola d’Estate.

The End of an Age from DAZA

Bruno Safadi and Ricardo Pretti‘s The End of an Age.

European Premieres

A Midsummer’s Fantasia from mocushura

Jang Kun-Jae‘s A Midsummer’s Fantasia.

Miaoyan Zhang‘s A Corner of Heaven.

Woo Ming Jin‘s The Second Life of Thieves.


Kanu Behl‘s Titli.

Adrián Biniez‘s El Cinco.

Héctor Gálvez Campos‘s NN.

Simone Rapisarda Casanova‘s La Creazione di Significato.

Benjamin Crotty‘s Fort Buchanan.

Debbie Tucker Green’s Second Coming.

Kristina Grozeva and Petar Valchanov’s The Lesson.

Anna Sofie Hartmann‘s Limbo.

Damien Manivel‘s Un jeune Poète.

The Maw Naing‘s The Monk.

Oscar Ruiz Navia‘s Los Hongos.

André Novais Oliveira‘s She Comes Back on Thursday.

Park Jung-Bum‘s Alive.

Joel Potrykus‘s Buzzard.

We are young. We are strong. from German Films

Burhan Qurbani‘s We are young. We are strong.

Hernán Rosselli‘s Mauro.

Anna Roussillon‘s Je suis le Peuple.

Aditya Vikram Sengupta‘s Labor of Love.

Jorge Pérez Solano‘s La Tirisia.

Chaitanya Tamhane‘s Court.

Liew Seng Tat‘s Men Who Save the World.

Carlos Vermut’s Magical Girl.

Amanda Rose Wilder‘s Approaching the Elephant.

Catch Me Daddy Teaser from Daniel Wolfe

Daniel Wolfe‘s Catch Me Daddy.


Lisandro Alonso’s Jauja.

Letters to Max (Teaser) from Eric Baudelaire

Eric Baudelaire‘s Letters to Max.

James Benning‘s Natural History.

Pedro Costa‘s Horse Money.

Lav Diaz‘s From What Is Before.

Lav Diaz’s Storm Children – Book One.

Dominik Graf‘s Beloved Sisters.

Ingo Haeb’s Das Zimmermädchen Lynn.

Ann Hui‘s The Golden Era.

Zvonimir Juric‘s The Reaper.

Le-Van Kiet‘s Gentle.

Måns Månsson‘s Stranded in Canton.

Gabriel Mascaro‘s August Winds.

Takashi Miike‘s As the Gods Will.

Takashi Miike’s Over Your Dead Body.

Reza Mirkarimi‘s Today.

Tetsuya Nakashima‘s The World of Kanako.

Alexander Nanau‘s Toto and His Sisters.

Niels Arden Oplev‘s Speed Walking.

Josh and Benny Safdie‘s Heaven Knows What.

Marat Sarulu’s The Move.

J.P. Sniadecki‘s The Iron Ministry.

Sion Sono‘s Tokyo Tribe.

Wang Bing‘s Father and Sons.

For news and tips throughout the day every day, follow @KeyframeDaily. Get Keyframe Daily in your inbox by signing in at

Did you like this article?
Give it a vote for a Golden Bowtie


Keyframe is always looking for contributors.

"Writer? Video Essayist? Movie Fan Extraordinaire?

Fandor is streaming on Amazon Prime

Love to discover new films? Browse our exceptional library of hand-picked cinema on the Fandor Amazon Prime Channel.