DAILY | Lists and Awards 2012 | Index

We’ll be updating this quick guide to all the best-of-2012 listing and awarding through Oscar Night, that is, through February 24.

Charlie Chaplin

Charlie Chaplin, accepting his honorary Oscar in 1972



Artforum (Susan Oxtoby, John Waters; J. Hoberman).
Arts Desk.
Austin Chronicle.
AV Club.
Boston Globe.
Cahiers du Cinéma.
Cargo (in German).
Chicago Reader.
Cinema Scope.
Con Los Ojos Abiertos (Poll, in Spanish).
Entertainment Weekly (Owen Gleiberman, Lisa Schwarzbaum).
Film Comment (Poll, Undistributed).
Film Threat. (Stephanie Zacharek).
In Review Online.
Indiewire (Poll; Steve Greene, Eric Kohn, Matt Singer).
Les Inrocks.
Japan Times (Giovanni Fazio, Mark Schilling, Kaori Shoji).
L Magazine.
Little White Lies.
new filmkritik (in German).
New Republic.
New York (David Edelstein, Matt Zoller Seitz [TV]).
New York Times (Manohla Dargis, Stephen Holden, A.O. Scott).
New Yorker (Richard Brody, David Denby, Anthony Lane).
Newcity Film.
Notebook (Poll: Fantasy Double Features).
Parallax View.
Philadelphia City Paper.
Philadelphia Weekly.
Reverse Shot (Offenses).
Screen Machine.
Senses of Cinema (Poll).
Sight & Sound (Poll; DVDs).
Slant (also: TV, Video Games, Albums, and Singles).
Slate (Dana Stevens; Movie Club).
Time (Richard Corliss, Mary Pols).
Time Out Chicago.
Time Out London.
Time Out New York.
Variety (2012 overviews from Peter Debruge and Justin Chang; 20 memorable moments).
Village Voice (Poll).

Uniquely Individual

Michael J. Anderson (Tativille).
Zach Campbell.
Jesse Cataldo.
Thomas Clolus (in French).
Adam Cook (Filmmaker).
Mike D’Angelo.
Roger Ebert (Chicago Sun-Times).
Bilge Ebiri.
Steve Erickson (Gay City News).
Jesse Hawthorne Ficks (San Francisco Bay Guardian).
Graham Fuller (Artinfo).
Duncan Gray.
Michael Hawley.
Glenn Heath, Jr.
Roderick Heath.
Ann Hornaday (Washington Post).
Robert Horton (Herald).
Darren Hughes.
Just Another Film Buff.
Craig Keller.
Glenn Kenny (1, 2, 3, 4, 5).
Ryland Walker Knight.
Shelly Kraicer.
Joe Leydon.
Michael Lieberman.
Guy Lodge (In Contention).
Patrick Z. McGavin.
Charles Mudede (Stranger).
Andrew O’Hehir (Salon).
Michael Phillips (Chicago Tribune).
Keith Phipps.
Nick Pinkerton (Sundance NOW).
David Poland.
Ray Pride.
Carrie Rickey.
Vadim Rizov (Repertory).
James Rocchi.
Nathaniel Rogers.
Dan Sallitt.
Michael S. Smith.
Bob Turnbull.
Blake Williams.
Alison Willmore (Movieline).
Neil Young.


Alamo Drafthouse.
Film Society of Lincoln Center.
Walker Art Center.
Wexner Center for the Arts.


Critics’ Organizations

Alliance of Women Film Journalists.
African-American Film Critics Association.
Boston Online Film Critics.
Boston Society of Film Critics.
Chicago Film Critics Association.
Detroit Film Critics Society.
Indiana Film Journalists Association.
Kansas City Film Critics Circle.
Las Vegas Film Critics Society.
London Critics’ Circle.
Los Angeles Film Critics Association.
National Board of Review.
National Society of Film Critics.
New York Film Critics Circle.
New York Film Critics Online.
Online Film Critics Society.
San Diego Film Critics Society.
San Francisco Film Critics Circle.
Toronto Film Critics Association.
Vancouver Film Critics Circle.
Washington DC Area Film Critics.


AFI Awards.
Annie Awards.
Art Directors Guild.
British Independent Film Awards.
Broadcast Film Critics Association.
Directors Guild.
European Film Awards.
Golden Globes.
Gotham Awards.
IDA Awards.
Producers Guild.
Screen Actors Guild.
Spirit Awards.

For news and tips throughout the day every day, follow @KeyframeDaily on Twitter and/or the RSS feed. Get Keyframe Daily in your inbox by signing in at

Did you like this article?
Give it a vote for a Golden Bowtie


Keyframe is always looking for contributors.

"Writer? Video Essayist? Movie Fan Extraordinaire?

Fandor is streaming on Amazon Prime

Love to discover new films? Browse our exceptional library of hand-picked cinema on the Fandor Amazon Prime Channel.